Past event
Leadership Lounge with Todd Sears: Noel Quinn
OVERVIEW

Leadership Lounge, Episode 8: Learning From Global CEO Ally, Noel Quinn

Thursday, May 28
12pm EDT | 5pm BST | 12am HKT (Fri, May 29) | 2am AEST (Fri, May 29)

Group CEO of HSBC, and Out Leadership Global Advisory Board member, Noel Quinn joins Out Leadership Founder & CEO Todd Sears to discuss why he and HSBC are keeping LGBT+ inclusion at the top of their agenda! 

“What this crisis has done is emphasize the need for inclusion, whatever the circumstances or environment. From gender, to sexuality, to race; this crisis has emphasized the need for everybody to feel included.” –Noel Quinn, HSBC Group CEO

Register Here to attend!

Leadership Lounge with Todd Sears: Noel QuinnNoel Quinn
Group CEO
HSBC Holdings plc

Noel Quinn was appointed Group Chief Executive in March 2020, having previously served as Interim Group Chief Executive from August 2019 when he was also appointed as a Director of HSBC Holdings. Mr. Quinn was appointed Chief Executive, Global Commercial Banking in December 2015. He became a Group Managing Director in September 2016. From 2011 to 2015 he was the Regional Head of Commercial Banking for Asia-Pacific, based in Hong Kong. Mr. Quinn joined Forward Trust Group, a subsidiary of Midland Bank, in 1987. He led HSBC’s acquisitions of Swan National Motor Finance and Eversholt Leasing Ltd, becoming General Manager of each business in turn. He has since taken up postings including Head of Specialized and Equity Finance at HSBC, Group Director of Strategy & Development at HSBC Insurance Services North America, Head of Commercial Finance Europe and Head of Commercial Banking UK (2008-2011). Mr. Quinn qualified as an accountant in 1987.

Leadership Lounge with Todd Sears: Noel Quinn 1Todd Sears
Founder & CEO
Out Leadership

A former investment banker, Todd was a Financial Advisor at Merrill Lynch where he created the first team of financial advisors on Wall Street to focus on the LGBT+ community and brought $1.5 billion of new assets to the firm. Todd moved into diversity leadership, pioneering equality initiatives at Merrill Lynch and Credit Suisse. Todd founded Out Leadership, the global LGBT+ business network CEOs and multinational companies trust to generate Return on Equality®. For the past 10 years Out Leadership has been creating global executive events and insights that help leaders realize the economic growth and talent dividend derived from inclusive business, and convene groundbreaking talent accelerators: OutNEXT, OutWOMEN, and Quorum. Todd serves on a number of non-profit boards and was the founding chair of Jeffrey Fashion Cares, which he ran for 10 years. He is a graduate of Duke University.